Booking Ahead: September 2017

Booking Ahead is a feature on Pages and Tea where I glance through my never-ending TBR list/pile and select a few potential reads for the coming month. If I’m not reading books I love talking about books I’d like to read, so this post is a perfect excuse to do just that.

Welcome to another Booking Ahead.
Time for the monthly glance at my book pile/list to decide what I’m going to read next. So many choices, but for now I’m going for…

New Books

The Bedlam Stacks by Natasha Pulley – I enjoyed The Watchmaker of Filigree Street so I’m looking forward to trying the latest read from this author.

I can’t carry on without a mention for the new Stephen King and Owen King book, Sleeping Beauties. It’s out later this month but I doubt I’ll be reading it until next month because the library don’t seem to get their new releases as quickly as they used to.
You know, I’m actually almost tempted to buy a copy, based solely on that gorgeous cover. I know, know, you shouldn’t go by such things but sometimes…

Books from the Backlist

The High Lord by Trudi Canavan – Last in the Black Magician trilogy and one I must get around to reading this month because it’s not long since I finished The Novice and everything is still fresh in my mind.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J. K. Rowling – Not sure how I didn’t get this one finished last month, it being quite a short book, but I’ll definitely finish it during September


What are you hoping to read this month?
Have you read of my picks, and if so what did you think?

See you again next month for another Booking Ahead.

One thought on “Booking Ahead: September 2017

Leave a Reply

