Monthly Summary: August 2017

Welcome to another Monthly Summary on Pages and Tea.

First news – I met my Goodreads challenge target. I set my target at 20 books because I can’t seem to resist choosing books with 500+ pages so it takes me a while to get through them, but I was really pleased to meet my goal this month. I was going to set it a little higher, but I think I’ll just keep reading and see how many books I end up with.

My reading this month has taken me to two lands of fantasy and out to the Australian countryside for an apparent murder/suicide which may have a little more to it. I’ve enjoyed all my reads and would recommend any of them.

August also saw Bout of Books 20 take place. I love a good read-a-thon. I find the daily progress updating on the blog a nice way to track what I’m reading, and knowing that so many other people are taking part in the same event is great. I managed 550 pages, which I never though I’d do at the start of the week.

Here’s all the latest from my blog…

Book Reviews

The Novice by Trudi Canavan

The Dry by Jane Harper

Darien by C. F. Iggulden

 

Featured Posts

Booking Ahead

August 2017

Reading Review

Reading Resolutions 2017

August Progress

Beat the Backlist Challenge Progress

Read-A-Thon Updates

Bout of Books August 2017 Sign Up
Bout of Books August 2017 Progress
Bout of Book Final Summary

Events

Bout of Books 20 Read-A-Thon

 

 

Leave a Reply

