Reading Review: August 2017

Welcome to my Monthly Reading Review.
This post is my attempt to keep track of how I’m doing with my reading challenges and resolutions.

BOOKS I’VE READ

The Novice by Trudi Canavan

The Dry by Jane Harper

Darien by C. F. Iggulden

Total Library Books Read This Month: 3
Total Own Books Read This Month: 0
Overall Total Books Read This Month: 3

Total Library Books Read 2017: 19
Total Own Books Read 2017: 3
Overall Total Books Read 2017: 22

MY READ OF THE MONTH

The Novice by Trudi Canavan. That was a huge book, and I thought it would take me a while to read, but I found myself flying through it and managed to read it in about a week because I always had to find time for ‘just one more chapter’. Hopefully next month I’ll get around to reading the final book in the Black Magician trilogy.

BEAT THE BACKLIST

My total for this challenge is currently 13 books read. So far I’ve read:

Cell by Stephen King
Golden Hill by Francis Spufford
The Trees by Ali Shaw
The Book of Speculation by Erika Swyler
The Muse by Jessie Burton
North and South by John Jakes
The Autumn Republic by Brian McClellan
The Aeronaut’s Windlass by Jim Butcher
Apple Tree Yard by Louise Doughty
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J. K. Rowling
The Magicians’ Guild by Trudi Canavan
Feed by Mira Grant
The Novice by Trudi Canavan

GOODREADS

I met my target of 20 books this month, and so far I’ve completed 22 books. I know it was a low target but I was really pleased to complete the challenge. Anything I read now is a bonus, unless I decide to increase my target a little? I may have mentioned before that I’m not the fastest reader in the world, so perhaps I’ll just carry on and see what I end up with.

GOALS

I took part in the latest Bout of Books. I really enjoyed participating in the read-a-thon and even managed to write and post my review for Darien during the even, which I’ve never done before.

I’m keeping up with these monthly progress updates.

Have also managed to meet my Goodreads challenge target this month.


So concludes August’s Reading Review. See you again next month.

One thought on “Reading Review: August 2017

Leave a Reply

