Reading Review: July 2017

Welcome to my Monthly Reading Review.
This post is my attempt to keep track of how I’m doing with my reading challenges and resolutions.

BOOKS I’VE READ

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J. K. Rowling

The Magicians’ Guild by Trudi Canavan

Feed by Mira Grant

Total Library Books Read This Month: 1
Total Own Books Read This Month: 2
Overall Total Books Read This Month: 3

Total Library Books Read 2017: 15
Total Own Books Read 2017: 3
Overall Total Books Read 2017: 18

MY READ OF THE MONTH

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J. K. Rowling. I’m enjoying this series re-read a lot. I can understand now why people take the time to re-read books they’ve enjoyed. It’s not something I’ve done much of in the past, but I’ll certainly make time for old favourites again in the future.

BEAT THE BACKLIST

My total for this challenge is currently 12 books read. So far I’ve read:

Cell by Stephen King
Golden Hill by Francis Spufford
The Trees by Ali Shaw
The Book of Speculation by Erika Swyler
The Muse by Jessie Burton
North and South by John Jakes
The Autumn Republic by Brian McClellan
The Aeronaut’s Windlass by Jim Butcher
Apple Tree Yard by Louise Doughty
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J. K. Rowling
The Magicians’ Guild by Trudi Canavan
Feed by Mira Grant

GOODREADS

I’ve set myself a low target for this year of 20 books. So far I’ve read 18 books.

GOALS

I’m still (mostly) keeping up with posting my reviews soon after I’ve finished the book.

I’ve also read more of my own books/backlist books than I have new/library books this month, which I think is a first and helps me with my Beat the Backlist challenge.


So concludes July’s Reading Review. See you again next month.

One thought on “Reading Review: July 2017

Leave a Reply

