The Bookish Book Lover Tag

Book Tag time! I do like a good book tag. I wasn’t actually tagged for this one but I spotted it over at Cristina’s blog, My Tiny Obsessions, and thought I’d give it a try.
Here goes with… The Bookish Book Lover Tag.

What book are you currently reading?

Love this question because somehow I’ve ended up with more than one current read and I’m enjoying them all. So, there’s…

Feed by Mira Grant
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (LOVE THIS!)
I’ve also just started Fever by Deon Meyer. This last is a new-to-me author and so far it’s great.

What’s the last book you finished?

The Magicians’ Guild by Trudi Canavan.

Favourite book you read this year?

I’ve had quite a good reading year so far so it’s impossible to just choose one book…

Cell by Stephen King

The Boy on the Bridge by M. R. Carey

The Trees by Ali Shaw

The Muse by Jessie Burton

The Autumn Republic by Brian McClellan

All these deserve a mention.

What genre have you read most this year?

I’ve read quite a few Fantasy and Post-Apocalyptic themed books so far this year. I do like a bit of variety in my reading.

What genre have you read least this year?

Non-fiction, as in, I’ve read NO non-fiction at all. So far…

What genre do you want to read more of?

Maybe a little more Historical, and possibly some Non-fiction.

How many books have you read this year, and what’s your goal?

I set myself a really low Goodreads target this year, only 20 books. I can’t stop picking up absolutely MASSIVE books, so having a higher target just seems a bit impossible. I think I’ve read 17 books so far, so hopefully I’ll meet my very small target and even manage to read a few more books too.

What’s the last book you bought?

I think I bought Feed by Mira Grant and two of the Mistborn books by Brandon Sanderson at the same time.

What book are you saving up to buy next?

I may buy a new copy of IT by Stephen King when they re-release it with the movie tie-in cover. Maybe. I do already have it on my e-reader and it’s such a massive book that the convenience of the e-reader is a great bonus, but sometimes you just have to have that book, don’t you?

How many books did you check out last library visit?

Ooo, don’t make me answer this one.
I’m a MASSIVE fan of the library – all those brilliant brand new books and because they have to be returned storage space isn’t a issue. Libraries are wonderful.
Being such a fan I’ll confess that right now I have well over 20 books checked out. It’s amazing that I manage to keep track of them all. I have no idea when I think I’m going to find time to read all these books and some of them will probably have to go back when other people request them, but I just can’t resist FREE BOOKS!

What’s a book you can’t wait to read?

Sleeping Beauties by Stephen King and Owen King. I saw the cover reveal for this not long ago and it’s such a gorgeous cover. Not that I’m judging the book by it’s cover; I’d already decided I would definitely be reading it well before I saw the cover.

What’s a series you’d recommend to everyone?

A Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin, and of course Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling, but I guess most people have already read that one.

Who’s an author you’re hoping writes more?

Sarah Perry, Sarah Waters and Sarah Schmidt, and I promise it’s a total coincidence that this answer only contains authors called Sarah.

A few books your heart adores?

From my 2017 reads to date I’ve really enjoyed:

Sins of Empire by Brian McClellan
The Boy on the Bridge by M. R. Carey
North and South by John Jakes
Harry Potter books 1 – 3

What series’ coming conclusion makes you sad?

I don’t know of anything coming up but certain events in The Autumn Republic by Brian McClellan made me a little sad. It was a great series though.

What books are on your wish-list?

So many that I started a new Goodreads shelf dedicated to books being released in the near future so that I don’t forget any of them.


Did you enjoy the Bookish Book Lover Tag? 
Have you read any of the books I chose this time?
As always, if you’ve not done the tag and feel like trying it, then consider yourself tagged.
See you next time for another Book Tag!I 

 

3 thoughts on “The Bookish Book Lover Tag

    • pagesandtea says:

      I just got an email from the library about even more books that I reserved which have all arrived at the same time (that always happens, even though I request at different times), so I think I’m going to have to choose a few of the 20 to return unread (again!) 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

