Booking Ahead: July 2017

Booking Ahead is a feature here on Pages and Tea where I glance through my never-ending TBR list/pile and select a few potential reads for the coming month. If I’m not reading books I love talking about books I’d like to read, so this post is a perfect excuse to do just that.

Welcome to another Booking Ahead. Time to raid the TBR pile once more and choose some new reads.

New Books

I think I may just have a month focusing on Backlist books, but you never know, that could all change as new books catch my eye and tempt me.

Books from the Backlist

The Magician’s Guild by Trudi Canavan – I’ve never read any Trudi Canavan so far, but this book came to my attention via an absolutely glowing recommendation. I knew I already had it in my pile somewhere, so sought it out based on the enthusiasm of someone who’s read it a few times over already.

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J. K. Rowling – I’m re-reading the whole Harry Potter series for the first time, slowly but surely. Chamber of Secrets will definitely be completed this month, and I might even carry straight on to book 3 too.

Feed by Mira Grant – I’ve already started this tale of zombies, bloggers and a presidential campaign.


What are you hoping to read this month? Have you read of my picks, and if so what did you think? See you again next month for another Booking Ahead.

3 thoughts on “Booking Ahead: July 2017

    • pagesandtea says:

      Thanks 🙂
      I’d forgotten how much fun the HP books are so I’m enjoying my re-read.

      Feed is really good so far, just need to get the other books in the series so I can carry on with it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

