Monthly Summary: April 2017

Welcome to another Monthly Summary on Pages and Tea.
I read two books this month, both by the same author, and they were both really good. As always it seems I’m sticking with longer books at the moment.
I’ve done a couple of Book Tags and participated in Top Ten Tuesday, although I couldn’t really think of enough specific things that would make me not pick up a book, so I didn’t join in last week.
Here’s what’s been happening on Pages and Tea…

Book Reviews

Uprooted by Naomi Novik

The Autumn Republic by Brian McClellan

Sins of Empire by Brian McClellan

Featured Posts

Top Ten Tuesday

I Will Instantly Read That Book If…

Book Tags

The Spring Has Sprung Book Tag – 2nd Edition

The School Subjects Tag

Reading Review

Reading Resolutions 2017

April Progress

Beat the Backlist Challenge Progress

2 thoughts on “Monthly Summary: April 2017

  1. Kristilyn says:

    I’ve been enjoying longer books lately, too, though I have to take breaks and read some shorter stuff, too. Uprooted looks so good! I think I should see if my library has it. Hope you have another great month!

    Like

    • pagesandtea says:

      Thanks 🙂
      I love a long read. I might try to find something a bit shorter soon though too. It would make a change to get a whole book read in less than a week 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

