Reading Review: March 2017

Welcome back to my Monthly Reading Review. This post is my attempt to keep track of how I’m doing with my reading challenges and resolutions.

BOOKS I’VE READ

Norse Mythology by Neil Gaiman

North and South by John Jakes

Hold Back the Stars by Katie Khan

Total Library Books Read This Month: 2
Total Own Books Read This Month: 1
Overall Total Books Read This Month: 3

Total Library Books Read 2017: 8
Total Own Books Read 2017: 1
Overall Total Books Read 2017: 9

MY READ OF THE MONTH

North and South by John Jakes.
It’s the first book of a trilogy about the Mains and the Hazards, two families drawn together by great friendship who will find themselves fighting on opposing sides during the American Civil War. This first book is over 800 pages and covers the years before the war begins. I’ll definitely be reading the next book, which is over 1000 pages long, but I might choose a few shorter books to read first!

BEAT THE BACKLIST

btbchallengeslider

My total for this challenge is currently 6 books read. So far I’ve read:

Cell by Stephen King
Golden Hill by Francis Spufford
The Trees by Ali Shaw
The Book of Speculation by Erika Swyler
The Muse by Jessie Burton
North and South by John Jakes

GOODREADS

I’ve set myself a low target for this year of 20 books. So far I’ve read 9 books.

GOALS

I’m sticking making a decent effort at my main reading challenge for the year, Beat the Backlist. My current total stands at 6 books read.

I’m still posting my reviews fairly soon after finishing the book.

I’m also keeping up with my Monthly Updates.


So concludes March’s Reading Review. See you again next month.

One thought on “Reading Review: March 2017

Leave a Reply

