The Anonymous Bookaholics Tag

I think it’s about time for another book tag!
Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions tagged me for The Anonymous Bookaholics Tag, thank you!
Let’s get started…

WHAT DO YOU LIKE ABOUT BUYING NEW BOOKS?

Everything! I love walking into the bookstore and having so many new books tempting me, and looking for the most striking covers, reading blurbs on the back of books, ending up wanting about 5 new books and having to decide which one I’ll choose on that particular day and which will go onto my wish list. Everything about book shopping is fantastic. Apart from wondering where on earth I’m going to find space to store the new books I’ve bought.

HOW OFTEN DO YOU BUY NEW BOOKS?

Due to space issues I don’t tend to buy that many physical books these days, even though I do love a good wander around a bookstore. I do buy quite a few ebooks.

BOOKSTORE OR ONLINE BOOK SHOPPING – WHICH DO YOU PREFER?

Because of all the things I listed in my first answer I have to say bookstore browsing wins it for me. I usually leave the bookstore with many ideas for books I want to read because they have such wonderful displays and I find things I might otherwise have missed.

DO YOU HAVE A FAVOURITE BOOKSHOP?

Not really. The local bookshop I used to enjoy visiting closed down last year which was a great shame as it was a really nice place.

DO YOU PRE-ORDER BOOKS?

Not usually, but I do buy them as soon as they come out.

DO YOU HAVE A MONTHLY BOOK BUYING LIMIT?

Not at the moment because I use the library A LOT.
There are only so many shelves and bookcases you can find room for before you know you’ve reached your limit, and I think I reached mine a LONG time ago, so the library is absolutely brilliant for me.

BOOK BUYING BANS – ARE THEY SOMETHING FOR YOU?

No. I am hopeless at that sort of thing. I decided I wanted to read my own books and work through my TBR list/pile this year. I’ve even signed up for Beat the Backlist to help make this happen, and I’m doing quite well. But…
That hasn’t managed to stop me from requesting a decent number of brand new books from the library, so I imagine I would fail at a buying ban in the same way I’m failing at a (sort of) book requesting ban.

HOW BIG IS YOUR WISHLIST?

I think I lost control of that a long time ago.

WHICH THREE BOOKS FROM YOUR WISHLIST DO YOU WISH TO OWN NOW?

I would love a boxset of The Dark Tower by Stephen King. I have all the books on my e-reader and would love a complete matching set. I have NO idea where I would keep this set, but for this series that wouldn’t matter.

I saw a beautiful new hardback edition of Jane Eyre which I would love to own.

I’d also like a matching set of A Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin.


So, what about you? Are you a bookaholic?
Feel free to consider yourself tagged and have fun answering the questions.
See you next time for another book tag!

4 thoughts on “The Anonymous Bookaholics Tag

Leave a Reply

