Booking Ahead: December 2016

Booking Ahead is a new feature here on Pages and Tea where I glance through my never-ending TBR list/pile and select a few potential reads for the coming month. If I’m not reading books I love talking about books I’d like to read, so this post is a perfect excuse to do just that.

I have one month to go, and two books to complete if I’m going to meet my Goodreads challenge target for this year. So, to complete my challenge I’m hoping to read…

Christmas Under the Stars by Karen Swan – I’ve read a few of this author’s books already and enjoyed them, so looking forward to this one, which has a gorgeously festive looking cover. Perfect seasonal reading.

Outlander – I’ve been reading Outlander for a while now, and I really want to get it finished so that it can count towards this year’s challenge.

I have SO many other books just waiting for my attention too, but for now I’m only going to list the two, because I’ve been reading so slowly lately, and December always turns into a busy month so I don’t think I’ll manage much more than that anyway.


Did you sign up for the Goodreads challenge this year, and are you close to reaching your target? What are you planning to read this month? 

4 thoughts on “Booking Ahead: December 2016

      • Alex @ WhimsyPages says:

        My goal for 2016 was 50 books (pretty low comparing to other book-eaters out there) and I am so happy I was able to finish it! Try to pick up some easy to read and short books. They usually boost my confidence and efficiency as you can read them in one day or so ☺

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

