The Fall Activities Book Tag

I was tagged by Kat of Life and Other Disasters to do the Fall Activites Book Tag (originally created by Dreaming Through Literature).  Thanks for tagging me.  I love Fall, so I’m putting this tag to the top of my list so I can get it finished during my favourite season while it’s kinda on-topic.

APPLE PICKING

A book on your TBR that looks so delicious you can’t wait to take a bite out of it

The Little Book of Hygge by Meik Wiking – This is a lovely looking book, and very different from the kind of thing I would usually pick up to read. Definitely one I want to pick up now the Autumn nights are drawing in.

CORN MAZE

A book that’s so much fun to get lost in

Mount! By Jilly Cooper is my latest read and is proving to be a lovely distraction. The animals are just as great characters as the humans, and the lifestyle of Rupert Campbell-Black and co is just really great escapism.

HAUNTED HOUSES

A book that scared you silly

The Shining by Stephen King. I thought I was doing so well with this one, thinking ‘it’s not actually that scary’, then Danny went into room 217, and the least said about that the better.

PUMPKIN PATCH

The latest book you picked up (purchased)

It’s been so long that I can’t remember! I have a TBR pile of around 20 or so library books sitting waiting for me, so I daren’t buy anything new. I guess my last book purchase may have been the final Dark Tower book by Stephen King.

SCENIC DRIVES

A book that is lyrically beautiful

The Paying Guests by Sarah Waters. I love her writing style, it’s totally engrossing.

PUMPKIN CARVING

A book you didn’t like and wouldn’t mind carving up

I’ve been sitting here for a while now trying to think of a book for this category, but nothing’s coming to mind. I can’t even recall the last book I just gave up on because I wasn’t enjoying it. Hhmm…..

DRINKING APPLE CIDER

A sweet book to curl up under the covers with

Anne of Green Gables by L. M. Montgomery. I only realised recently I’ve never actually read these books, so decided I’d give the first one a try, and I have a feeling it’s going to be a really nice read.

JUMPING IN A LEAF PILE

A book that reminds you of your childhood

I used to be a big fan of Enid Blyton, so any of her Famous Five or Secret Seven books.

SCARY MOVIE NIGHT

Your favorite spooky read

IT by Stephen King. There are so many memorable scary moments in that book. I really want to read it again sometime, but it’s such a long book and my TBR pile is so huge at the moment.

BONUS! COSTUME PARTY

A book with an eclectic cast of characters

A Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin. It’s such a vast series and there are so many brilliantly written characters, form the heroes to the villains and all those who lie somewhere between the two.


I really enjoyed writing this tag.
As always, if you’ve seen this post and you haven’t already had a go at the tag, feel free to consider yourself tagged.
Until next time…

5 thoughts on “The Fall Activities Book Tag

  1. @lynnsbooks says:

    What a great tag – I love your answers.
    Sarah Waters is a lovely author – her writing is really beautiful.
    IT – by Stephen King – I just get the chills thinking about it!
    Lynn 😀

    Like

    • pagesandtea says:

      I think I’ve read all of Sarah Waters book so far, so hope she’ll be writing a new one some time soon. If not I might have to reread one.

      IT is such a great story. For all the horror it’s the scene where the clown appears in the library that always sticks in my mind.

      Like

Leave a Reply

