The Sailor Moon Book Tag

It’s been a while since I posted a Tag, so today I’m doing the Sailor Moon Book Tag. Thanks to Cristina of My Tiny Obsessions for tagging me for this one.

MOON: A BOOK THAT MAKES YOU HUNGRY

The Song of Ice and Fire series has so many lavish feasts with seemingly endless courses on offer, although given the manner in which several feasts reach some grim conclusion I think you may have a little more than food on your mind when dining in Westeros!

MERCURY: A BOOK THAT FEATURES SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

I’m choosing a book for this category that I have to confess is TBR rather than already read… The Martian by Andy Weir (I’ve seen the movie though).

VENUS: A BOOK THAT MAKES YOU WANT TO PLAY VIDEO GAMES

Now I’m really stuck. I have no idea. If anyone can recommend anything good I’m open to suggestions?

MARS: A BOOK INSPIRED BY MYTHOLOGY OR FOLKLORE

Uprooted by Naomi Novik. The setting, the characters, the magic, it’s all greatly realised and I would recommend this book if you haven’t already read it. I’m also going to seek out more books by this author in the future.

JUPITER: A BOOK THAT GAVE YOU STRONG FEELINGS

The Fireman by Joe Hill. There was one character in that book I disliked almost as soon as he appeared, and that doesn’t happen often. It was such a long book I was also pretty sad to reach the end and leave the characters behind.

SATURN: A POST APOCALYPTIC BOOK YOU LOVE

I can’t just pick one for this category because there are SO many options. So, let’s start with The Stand by Stephen King. Then there’s The Girl With All The Gifts by M. R. Carey. And for something with a slightly different tone, how about Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel. And a more recent read, The Fireman by Joe Hill.

PLUTO: A TIME TRAVEL BOOK

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. I started reading this after I watched the first season of the tv series, and I’ve read online that in future books the Frasers end up in America during the revolution, so I’ll probably be sticking with this series.

URANUS: A BOOK FEATURING ELEMENTAL MAGIC

The Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo? Not sure I’m on the right lines here but it’s the only series I’ve read recently that comes to mind.

NEPTUNE: A BOOK FEATURING MUSIC

The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux.

TUXEDO MASK: A BOOK WITH MASQUERADES OR HIDDEN IDENTITIES

Going for a classic here – The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas. I’ve not actually read it yet but it’s been on my TBR for a while now. I really must get around to it soon.

RINI/CHIBI MOON: A FAVORITE MIDDLE GRADE BOOK

I don’t tend to read that much middle grade, but I do love all the Harry Potter books by J. K. Rowling.

LUNA, ARTEMIS & DIANA: A BOOK FOR ANIMAL LOVERS

Mount! By Jilly Cooper has some great animal characters, from race horses to goats, cats and dogs. They’re almost as entertaining as the human characters, which makes for enjoyable reading.


If you’ve made it to the end of the Tag and haven’t already had a go at it yourself then feel free to consider yourself tagged! Have fun, and I’ll be back soon with another Book Tag.

3 thoughts on “The Sailor Moon Book Tag

Leave a Reply

