Booking Ahead: October 2016

Booking Ahead is a new feature here on Pages and Tea where I glance through my never-ending TBR list/pile and select a few potential reads for the coming month. If I’m not reading books I love talking about books I’d like to read, so this post is a perfect excuse to do just that.

The beginning of a new month can only mean one thing… It’s time to talk about the books I hope to read during October.

The Fireman by Joe Hill – This is the book I’m bringing into October with me. I have around 150 pages to go so I’ll definitely finish it soon.

Mount! by Jilly Cooper – This one was on my list for last month but as usual I never found the time to start it. Mount! Will be my first read once I’ve finished The Fireman. I love variety in my reading and these two novels are completely different.

Precious and Grace by Alexander McCall Smith – I’m off for a visit to the No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency again. I really like that there are so many books in this gentle series, and that new instalments seem to be pretty regular.


What are you planning to read this month?
Have you read any of my choices and if so which would you recommend?

One thought on “Booking Ahead: October 2016

Leave a Reply

