Reading Resolutions Revisited: September 2016

Welcome back to another installment of my new Monthly Reading Resolutions updates. I decided I wouldn’t participate in many official challenges this year; instead I created some Reading Resolutions. This post is my attempt to keep track of how I’m getting on with reading and blogging.

Books I’ve Read

To the Bright Edge of the World by Eowyn Ivey

Total Library Books Read This Month: 1
Total Own Books Read This Month: 0
Overall Total Books Read This Month: 1

Total Library Books Read 2016: 19
Total Own Books Read 2016: 0
Overall Total Books Read 2016: 19

Flights of Fantasy

My total remains at 7 books.

Goodreads

I’ve read 19 books so far this year, and my target is 25 books. Am going to have to choose some shorter reads if I’m going to make my total for the year.

Goals

The R.I.P XI readathon is ongoing through September and October, so I’m taking part in that. Along with Bout of Books this is another of my favourites. I love the theme of it, and that it coincides with my favourite time of year too. There’s still time to join in if you haven’t already.


So concludes September’s Monthly Reading Resolutions update. Have you signed up for any challenges this year, or are you taking a more general approach to reading?
See you again next month!

One thought on “Reading Resolutions Revisited: September 2016

Leave a Reply

