R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril XI

eleven
The days are growing cooler and the nights are beginning the draw in, which can mean only one thing – Autumn is on its way! I love this time of year, so what better way to mark the changing seasons than by participating in a suitably eerie Readathon?

This event is hosted over at Stainless Steel Droppings and you can find complete details by clicking the link. The readathon runs from September 1st to October 31st.  (Banner created by Abigail Larson).

During this readathon the aim is to read books with any of the following themes:

Mystery
Suspense
Thriller
Gothic
Horror
Dark Fantasy

There are several levels of peril to aim for.  I’ve opted for the same choices I went for last year, as for some reason I seem drawn to MASSIVELY long books lately, so I doubt I’ll manage to read much more .  So, i’m hoping to do…

ripnineperilsecond

Simply halve the requirement of Peril the First. If you choose to take on this Peril, read two books of your choosing that you feel fit the various R.I.P. categories.

ripnineperilscreen

Scary stories don’t just come in book-shaped packages, they also exist in the television and film format. Why not embrace that peril as well? If you watch any particularly creepy, suspenseful, mysterious thrillers during R.I.P., be sure to share those with us as well.


PROGRESS

 

5 thoughts on “R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril XI

  1. Carl V. Anderson says:

    It is crazy how the nights have already grown noticeably longer. There is something melancholy about it that I oddly find wonderfully comforting. Probably not surprising that I host this event, lol!

    I am glad you will be a part of RIP 11 and hope you find some really wonderful stuff to read and watch this time around.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

