Booking Ahead: September 2016

Booking Ahead is a new feature here on Pages and Tea where I glance through my never-ending TBR list/pile and select a few potential reads for the coming month. If I’m not reading books I love talking about books I’d like to read, so this post is a perfect excuse to do just that.

The beginning of a new month can only mean one thing.. It’s time to talk once again about the books I have my eye on and hope to read during the coming month.
I’m only setting my sights on two books this month, because both of my choices are pretty long and I STILL haven’t managed to start reading The Fireman yet – every time it makes it to the top of my TBR pile I get another email telling me that some other really popular book I requested from the library has arrived so I have to read that first.
This month’s choices include…

To the Bright Edge of the World by Eowyn Ivey – A historical novel following an expedition up the Wolverine River into Alaska. I saw this book in the store and had a quick look, it seems to be written in the form of documents and journal entries, which I usually really enjoy, so I thought I’d give it a try.

Mount! by Jilly Cooper – It must be years since I read anything by Jilly Cooper. I remember enjoying Riders, and apparently Rupert Campbell-Black makes an appearance in this story. This will be a real change from all my recent reading so I’m looking forward to getting my hands on it for that reason alone.

Hopefully I’ll find time to read more than two books. I might even finally get around to picking up The Fireman by Joe Hill.


What are you planning to read this month?
Have you read any of my choices and if so which would you recommend?

One thought on “Booking Ahead: September 2016

Leave a Reply

