Reading Resolutions Revisited: August 2016

Welcome back to another installment of my new Monthly Reading Resolutions updates. I decided I wouldn’t participate in many official challenges this year; instead I created some Reading Resolutions. This post is my attempt to keep track of how I’m getting on with reading and blogging.

I participated in the latest Bout of Books readathon last week, so I feel as if I’ve read quite a lot this month. I managed to finish 3 books, which is quite good. I think I picked a few shorter reads this month than I have recently. I can’t seem to help choosing really long books! Anyway, here’s the latest…

Books I’ve Read

End of Watch by Stephen King
The Essex Serpent by Sarah Perry
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J. K Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne

Total Library Books Read This Month: 3
Total Own Books Read This Month: 0
Overall Total Books Read This Month: 3

Total Library Books Read 2016: 18
Total Own Books Read 2016: 0
Overall Total Books Read 2016: 18

Flights of Fantasy

I think Harry Potter counts towards this challenge.
Am wondering whether End of Watch counts as well? There were definitely some fantasy-like elements involved even though it wasn’t all out fantasy. Hm.
No, I think I’ll just count Harry Potter, so my new total is now 7 books read.

Goodreads

So far I’ve read 18 books so far this year, and my target is 25 books.

Goals

I participated in Bout of Books.

Am still trying to keep up with writing reviews quite soon after completing the book.

I’m also keeping up with writing these monthly progress updates.


So concludes August’s Monthly Reading Resolutions update.
Have you signed up for any challenges this year, or are you taking a more general approach to reading?
See you again next month!

3 thoughts on “Reading Resolutions Revisited: August 2016

Leave a Reply

