Bout of Books 17 (August 2016) – Final Summary

Bout of Books

 I can’t believe Bout of Books 17 is over already.

I had quite a decent final day of reading. I managed to finish Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, but didn’t get around to starting anything new.

As always writing daily progress updates has been fun. So, here’s my grand total…

Number of pages I’ve read today: 150

Total number of pages I’ve read: 735

 

Thanks to everyone who visited my blog. Hope you all had a great Bout of Books!

The Week’s Progress Revisited…

MONDAY

Here we go… Bout of Books time again!  I know exactly what my first read is going to be, The Essex Serpent, as it was the book I’d already started before the readathon began.  I’ve loved what I’ve read so far, so it’s definitely my book of choice for the start of this event.

TUESDAY (MONDAY’S PROGRESS)

I don’t know why but when Bout of Books comes around I usually manage to pick myself a great read.  It’s happened again.  The Essex Serpent is turning into one of those books that I don’t want to put down but I don’t want to read it too fast either.  I’m really looking forward to seeing what happens in this story.

Number of pages I’ve read today:  50
Total number of pages I’ve read:  50

WEDNESDAY (TUESDAY’S PROGRESS)

Received an email from the library today and another book has arrived for me. I can see I’ll have to change my reading plans a little to try and fit that one in too, because last time I checked there were quite a number of requests on it. I’ll go and collect it later this week and maybe start reading it during Bout of Books.

Today I read more Essex Serpent and I’m still really enjoying it. I love both of the main characters and the setting of the story. I’ve read more than I expected today, so might have a change tomorrow, so that this book lasts longer…

Number of pages I’ve read today:  85
Total number of pages I’ve read:  135

THURSDAY (WEDNESDAY’S PROGRESS)

What a poor day for reading.  I didn’t manage a single page.  Hopefully I’ll be able to read plenty tomorrow.

Number of pages I’ve read today:  0
Total number of pages I’ve read:  135

FRIDAY (THURSDAY’S PROGRESS)

Isn’t this week flying by? I can’t believe we’re closer to the end of Bout of Books than the beginning!
Happy to say I managed to read much more today. I’m still really enjoying The Essex Serpent, and will definitely finish it now before the end of the readathon.
I also started Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.

Number of pages I’ve read today:  150
Total number of pages I’ve read:  285

SATURDAY (FRIDAY’S PROGRESS)

I finished The Essex Serpent. I was sad to reach the end, but what a great read, and one I would recommend.
I read some more Harry Potter too, and hopefully I’ll get that finished before Bout of Books ends.
How is everyone doing with their reading so far?

Number of pages I’ve read today:  200
Total number of pages I’ve read:  485

SUNDAY (SATURDAY’S PROGRESS)

I think I’ll finish Harry Potter today and still have time to move on to another book.
I was going to start The Fireman (I’ve been saying that since the book first came out), but then another library book arrived and of course it has a big request list, so that’s going to have to come first.
Can’t believe the readathon is almost over.

Number of pages I’ve read today:  100
Total number of pages I’ve read:  585

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books 17 (August 2016) – Final Summary

    • pagesandtea says:

      Hope you enjoy Harry Potter. I did finish it and ended up with mixed feelings. I loved some of the characters, but sometimes the story felt a bit rushed. I bet it looks fantastic on stage though 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

