Bout of Books 16 May 2016 – Final Summary

So, as usual the Bout of Books 16 week flew by and is over.
I’ve really enjoyed taking part, as usual, but don’t think I managed to read as much as I have during previous readathons.
I love the daily keeping track of my reading.

Had a great final day of reading, devouring more of Outlander. I honestly don’t know why I never started this series sooner. I also have season 2 of the tv series to look forward to watching as well.

I can’t wait for the next readathon. Hopefully I’ll be able to get much more reading done, and I might try to take part in some of the challenges too.

Anyway, here’s my final update:

Number of pages I’ve read today: 150
Total number of pages I’ve read: 670

Thanks to everyone who visited my blog. Hope you all had a great Bout of Books!

The Week’s Progress Revisited…

MONDAY

Yes, it’s time! Bout of Books has begun, so now all I need to do is decide which of my books I’m going to read today. For the last few days I’ve felt like I may be at the beginning of a reading slump, so I need to choose something really good to get me out of that sort of mood.
Happy Reading!

TUESDAY (MONDAY’S PROGRESS)

I made a start on Outlander yesterday, which was lucky as by the end of the day I received an email from the library saying that my copy of Dragonfly in Amber which I requested a while ago is ready and waiting. They’ll hold it for a week, so I’ll see how I get on with the first book.

Number of pages I’ve read today: 50
Total number of pages I’ve read: 50

WEDNESDAY (TUESDAY’S PROGRESS)

Read some more Outlander. I’m really enjoying it, and can’t imagine why I had the book on my TBR for so long without ever actually starting it.
I also had a look at Reader, I Married Him. It’s a collection of short stories inspired by Jane Eyre, which is one of my favourite classic novels, so I might make a start on some of the stories tomorrow.

Number of pages I’ve read today: 50
Total number of pages I’ve read: 100

THURSDAY (WEDNESDAY’S PROGRESS)

Have mixed things up a little on the reading front today.
I read the first few stories in Reader, I Married Him, then carried on with All The Light We Cannot See. I don’t usually go for short stories, but I’m starting to appreciate them more. They’re great for when you have a short portion of reading time, and the variety they offer is proving really interesting too.

Number of pages I’ve read today: 135
Total number of pages I’ve read: 235

FRIDAY (THURSDAY’S PROGRESS)

Am back with another update to say that yesterday I read… NOTHING! Definitely my worst day of the readathon so far, so hopefully I’ll make up for it today and get plenty of reading done.
I really want to get back to Outlander. I don’t think I’ll finish the book before my library hold on the second book expires. I was wondering whether to just carry on and read them out of sequence but it feels wrong to do that as I’m enjoying Outlander a lot so I want to enjoy the series properly. I’ll just have to request the next book again once I’m done with Outlander. So, back to the books. Hope everyone else to having a great readathon!

Number of pages I’ve read today: 0
Total number of pages I’ve read: 235

SATURDAY (FRIDAY’S PROGRESS)

Made up for my previous poor effort with plenty of reading yesterday. I started with more Outlander, and have settled now on reading the books in the proper order, so I’ve cancelled my request for the second book.
I read a few more stories from Reader, I Married Him. While I like the idea that the stories are centred around ideas from Jane Eyre I find myself really wanting to read the original novel again instead. I’ll probably finish this book first though.

Number of pages I’ve read today: 207
Total number of pages I’ve read: 442

SUNDAY (SATURDAY’S PROGRESS)

Very little read again today, but I’m hoping for good things for tomorrow.

Number of pages I’ve read today: 28
Total number of pages I’ve read: 470

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books 16 May 2016 – Final Summary

Leave a Reply

