Booking Ahead: March 2016

Booking Ahead is a new feature here on Pages and Tea where I glance through my never-ending TBR list/pile and select a few potential reads for the coming month. If I’m not reading books I love talking about books I’d like to read, so this post is a perfect excuse to do just that.

Welcome back to my second edition of one of the new features here on my blog. When I came to write this post I noticed that I actually managed to read most of the books I talked about last month, with the exception of one, so that was a nice surprise. Hopefully the same will happen again in March. So, onto the books…

The Crimson Campaign by Brian McClellan – I’m reading the second Powder Mage book at the moment, so it’s the first book I’ll be taking into March.

A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms by George R. R. Martin – I picked this one up from my TBR pile and started flicking through it – what gorgeous illustrations! Also, Martin’s Song of Ice and Fire series is one of my favourites, so I can’t not read this book, can I? It’s set a century before ASOIAF but in the same world, so I’m looking forward to reading it. I also really like the way Martin writes. Definitely have to make time for this book; I can’t believe I’ve had it on my TBR pile for this long already!

The Living and the Dead in Winsford by Håkan Nesser – This is a new-to-me author, and the book caught my eye whilst I was browsing online thinking that I would like something different to read. It’s listed as a psychological thriller, and it’s been a while since I read anything like that. The description sounds intriguing and mysterious, so hopefully I’ll manage to read the book sometime soon.

Honorable Mentions…

The Vanishing Throne by Elizabeth May – The Falconer has a sequel, and this is it. I requested this one from the library ages ago and finally got the notification that it had arrived, so am excited to add it to my TBR but am not sure I’ll get around to reading it this month as I have SO many library books due back before this.


What are you looking forward to reading over the coming month? Have you read any of my choices and if so which would you recommend?

One thought on “Booking Ahead: March 2016

Leave a Reply

