R.I.P X – Peril on the Screen #2

ripnineperilscreen

Welcome back to another R.I.P X Peril on the Screen update. I’m really enjoying writing about the movies and series I watch as well as the books I read, and since so many shows/movies today are based on books I think it’s something I might carry on with occasionally on my blog.

What Have I Watched?

An Inspector Calls – A new tv adaptation of the J. B. Priestley play. I really enjoyed this. I have vague memories of reading the play at school, so thought I could remember the twist at the end and it turned out I was right, but that didn’t take away any of the enjoyment at all. It probably added to it a little as I watched really closely for anything that might give away or hint at the twist. Apart from something being repeated a few times (It’s REALLY hard to talk about this without giving anything away!) there weren’t any major giveaways.  I’d go into more detail but I wouldn’t want to spoil it for anyone so I’ll end here…

Ripper Street – I’ve just started watching season 3 of this police drama set in Victorian London. I enjoyed the previous seasons, so have high hopes for this one too.

Under the Dome – The third and final season of the series based on the Stephen King book. I’ll be sad to see it come to an end because I’ve really enjoyed it, although sometime back the plot deviated massively from the book. This didn’t detract from the enjoyment of the different story though and I can’t wait to see how it all ends. I wonder if it will be similar to the conclusion of the book?

Orphan Black – I’m watching season 3. It was a good job there was quite a good season recap because for a short while I was a little lost as to what was going on, but I soon got back into the show and now it’s as good as ever.

What’s Coming Up?

American Horror Story Freak Show – I know I’ve mentioned this one in my previous update, but the dvd release date is only weeks away now. I wonder if I have time to rewatch a previous season before this one is released? I rewatched Murder House recently, so it would have to be either Asylum or Coven.

Scream – A tv series based on the Scream movies. I loved those movies but it’s been a very long time since I last saw them (years!). I can vaguely recall the first movie so am looking forward to see how the story works as a series.

The Addams Family – My Halloween movie of choice.


And so concludes another Screen update from me. Have you watched any of the shows I’ve mentioned? Is there a great show that I’m missing? As always, let me know in the comments

2 thoughts on “R.I.P X – Peril on the Screen #2

Leave a Reply

