September 2015 Reading Challenge Progress

I’ve been pretty negligent towards writing a monthly entry featuring my Reading Challenge progress of late, so even though I haven’t read a massive amount of books this month (mostly due to the 700+ pages of The Falcon Throne, which I really enjoyed), I thought I’d have a go at writing an entry.  I have been keeping my main challenge posts up to date, and I’ve linked to each of those below.

As always each challenge title is linked to my challenge sign up post, in case anything catches your eye and you fancy joining in…

Flights of Fantasy

I’m doing quite well with this challenge. I wanted to read more fantasy this year and hope to read even more before the end of the year. My previous total was 11 books read so far, so my new total is 12.

The Falcon Throne by Karen Miller

I Love Library Books

The one book I completed this month was a library book, so my new total for this challenge stands at 23 books.

The Falcon Throne by Karen Miller

Mount TBR

Guess what? Another month has passed by without me making even the slightest dent in the books I already own. If nothing else, signing up for this challenge has made me a little more aware of my reading habits and for now I’ve cut down on buying books because if the book comes from the library it seems to stand a much greater chance of being read.
My current total for this challenge remains at 3 books.

Monthly Keyword Challenge

My new total for this challenge is 11 books.

The Falcon Throne by Karen Miller – (January: Bird)

Goodreads

I’ve currently completed 26 books out of the 40 that I aim to read this year.


So, that concludes another month’s Reading challenge progress. You can find the condensed version of all this information by checking out the Reading Challenges menu at the top of my blog, where each challenge and any progress updates are listed.  See you again next month and Happy Reading!

One thought on “September 2015 Reading Challenge Progress

Leave a Reply

