Top Ten Tuesday – My Fall TBR List

toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Each week they provide a prompt and other lovers of listmaking join in with their own top ten list.  Click on the link for more info and to find out about future topics.

This weeks theme is:  Top Ten Books on my Fall TBR List


The Paradox by Charlie Fletcher – This is the sequel to The Oversight. I really enjoyed that book and am very much looking forward to returning to the engrossing world that Charlie Fletcher created. I can’t wait to see what happened to Sarah Falk and Mr. Sharp as they went into the world within the mirrors and I’m hoping their relationship will be further developed in this book too.

The Bazaar of Bad Dreams by Stephen King – You can sign me up for any new offering from Stephen King, so am certainly awaiting the release of this book of short stories.

Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray – The Diviners sequel! How could I not have this on my list when the first book was one of my favourite recent reads. I can’t wait to get back into the magical, dangerous world of Evie O’Neill and her friends.

Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel – I’ve been watching the tv series (it’s really good) and it’s made me want to read the book.

Bring up the Bodies by Hilary Mantel – Assuming I enjoy the first book I’ll definitely move on to the second.

Salem’s Lot by Stephen King – Autumn wouldn’t be Autumn without a Stephen King novel or two to lose myself in on a cool, gloomy, foggy afternoon (looking out the window right now as I write this, today would be perfect!).  I’m hoping to read this one as part of R.I.P X.

Thief’s Magic by Trudi Canavan – A new-to-me author I’ve read good things about so I thought I’d start with this novel.

Promise of Blood by Brian McClellan – Saw this one while I was wandering around the bookstore and was first taken in by the cover but the premise sounds original and interesting too.

Half the World by Joe Abercrombie – I read the first in this series earlier this year and enjoyed it a lot.

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas – I’ve had an idea that I’d like to read this one for a while now, and the library recently added it to their catalogue so I put myself on the request list straight away.


 

Have you read any of these books? Let me know what you thought of them in the comments, and let me know which books you’re looking forward to reading this Fall too.

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – My Fall TBR List

    • pagesandtea says:

      Half a King was really good, so hopefully the rest in the series will be just as good.
      I was SO pleased when my copy of ACOTAR arrived at the library, I can’t wait to get started reading it 🙂

      Like

  1. Lisa says:

    Ooh, some really great reading coming up! I loved the two Mantel books (can’t wait for #3!). I look forward to hearing your thoughts on Lair of Dreams. I loved The Diviners, but after so much time has gone by, I haven’t been feeling interested enough to pick up the sequel. Enjoy your fall reading!

    Like

    • pagesandtea says:

      After watching the series of Wolf Hall recently those books are definitely high on my TBR list now. It was such a good series, so hopefully the books will be just as good.
      I was pretty late finding The Diviners so it’s not that long since I read it. The only difficult choice now is choosing just one of these books to read first 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

