R.I.P X – The TBR Pile

Signing up for R.I.P X gave me the perfect excuse to have a good look through my TBR pile/list over the weekend to select some potential reads. I love doing this, reminding myself of all the wonderful books I’ve hoarded recently. On the other side of this though comes the sometimes overwhelming sense of I WANT TO READ ALL THESE BOOKS NOW! If only there were more hours in the day! There are some books on my list I’ve been looking forward to for a long time now, so it’s a task just to choose which one I’m going with first.

So, without further ado, these are the books that caught my eye for this readathon:

IMG_5620

The Falcon Throne by Karen Miller – I’ve already started reading this one and so far I’m really enjoying it.

Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King

The Paradox by Charlie Fletcher – This is the sequel to The Oversight, which I thought was such a good read so I can’t wait to get started with it.

Half the World by Joe Abercrombie

That’s not the whole list though. It goes on as I found a couple of potential reads on my e-reader:

Misery by Stephen King
Salem’s Lot by Stephen King

And I had a trip to the library this weekend and they FINALLY have a couple of books I’ve been interested in for a while on their catalogue, so I’ve also requested:

Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray – The Diviners sequel!! I can’t really express just how glad I will be when this request comes in, because The Diviners was one of my favourite recent reads, so I have high hopes for the sequel.

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

I also requested Promise of Blood by Brian McClellan

I’m not sure that any of the last three on my list will arrive at the library in time to count for this readathon, but I hope they do. If not, I still have plenty to choose from.

So, that’s my list (for now). Have you read any of the books on my list? Or are you planning to read any of them yourself? If you’ve read any, what did you think? As always, do let me know in the comments, and I’ll be back soon with another readathon update.

6 thoughts on “R.I.P X – The TBR Pile

  1. Jay says:

    I’ve read Full Dark, No Stars (a few years back) and thought it was pretty good (one of the stories was a little too violent for my tastes, though). I’ve read Salem’s Lot, but it was so long ago I’ve forgotten most of it. Maybe I should read it again for RIP? 🙂

    Like

    • pagesandtea says:

      I’ve had Full Dark on my pile for SO long, so will hopefully get going with it soon. I know a little about Salem’s Lot from reading The Dark Tower but can’t remember all the details so hopefully it will be good. RIP is the perfect excuse for a re-read 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

