May 2015 Reading Challenge Progress

It’s that time again, when I account for my reading progress this month and write about my Reading Challenges, and I admit it came as a bit of a shock, realising that once more I’ve only managed to complete two books this month! One of those was almost 900 pages long though, so I guess it’s not as poor as it first sounds. Maybe I should do some kind of ‘Pages Read’ challenge as I always seem drawn to such massive books.

As always each challenge title is linked to my challenge sign up post, in case anything catches your eye and you fancy joining in…

Flights of Fantasy

8 books read so far, nothing new added this month.

I Love Library Books

Both of this month’s completed reads count towards this challenge as they were both borrowed from the library, so my new total stands at 12. The books I read were:

I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes
The Day We Disappeared by Lucy Robinson

Mount TBR

3 books read so far.  I really do need to make a better effort to read some of the books I already own.

Monthly Keyword Challenge

I added one book to this challage in May, so my new grand total is 8 books.

The Day We Disappeared by Lucy Robinson – (September: Day)

Goodreads

I’ve currently completed 16 books out of the 40 that I aim to read this year.


So, that concludes another month’s Reading challenge progress. You can find the condensed version of all this information by checking out the Reading Challenges menu at the top of my blog, where each challenge and any progress updates are listed.  See you again next month and Happy Reading!

One thought on “May 2015 Reading Challenge Progress

Leave a Reply

