#BookADayUK December 2014 Part 2

#bookadayuk takes place on Twitter.  During December Baileys Prize are hosting the event.


16th:   Which @SpinelessClass you’d like to find in your stocking this year – Id’ never actually heard of this before so couldn’t think of anything, but some of the suggestions I saw on Twitter were really nice.

17th:   The bookshop you’ll be buying your Christmas presents from – I’ll probably mostly be buying online (mostly e-books), with a few purchases from a couple of local stores.

18th:   The literary character you’d most like to kiss under the mistletoe – Jericho Barrons from Darkfever. Can I choose two, as I’d love Thranduil from The Hobbit (yes, I’m probably basing this on the movie version) too!

19th:   The book that gets you in the festive spiritIt Must Have Been the Mistletoe by Judy Astley is my latest festive read.

20th:   Your favourite Christmas film adapted from a book – When I was young I used to love reading Home Alone 2 around Christmas time, and I loved the film too, although I have no idea whether the book or the film came first.

21st:   Your favourite fictional family – I really love the Weasleys from the Harry Potter series.

22nd:   Favourite festive character – Um, Santa Claus?! I don’t know how it can be possible but this question sees me drawing something of a blank.

23rd:   The book you’ll be giving for ChristmasFangirl by Rainbow Rowell. A total pleasure of a read and one I would love to be given myself for Christmas.

24th:   The book you want for ChristmasThe World of Ice and Fire by George R R Martin is one. I also have the rest of the Throne of Glass series on my wish list too.

25th:   The literary house you’d most like to spend Christmas at – Can I go to Hogwarts, please? Tell me that’s not too much to ask…

26th: The best book you got for Christmas – I already had The Lies of Locke Lamora so I was really pleased to receive the other two books in that series and I can’t wait to start reading them.

27th:   The best-looking book on your shelfThe Oversight by Charlie Fletcher has a striking cover, and it’s going to be one of my first reads in the new year.

28th:   The three authors you would invite to your ultimate literary dinner party – Stephen King, George R. R. Martin and Sarah Waters.

29th:   The book you’re ending the year with – I ended my 2014 reading with Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins.

30th:   The first book you’ll be reading in 2015The Oversight by Charlie Fletcher

31st:   The character you’d most like to be with at midnight – Charles Main from North and South by John Jakes.

2 thoughts on “#BookADayUK December 2014 Part 2

Leave a Reply

