Ho-Ho-Ho Read-A-Thon November 2014

Ho-Ho-Ho Read-A-Thon
We love holiday themed reads from the covers to the warm & fuzzy tales on the inside.
For this read-a-thon you must read holiday themed or winter setting reads.
Read the rules, grab the button and link up HERE.


This is my very first Christmas themed Read-A-Thon, and I’m really looking forward to taking part and enjoying some light-hearted, seasonal reads.

Reading Goals

I have picked two books especially for this event – It Must Have Been the Mistletoe by Judy Astley and From Notting Hill With Four Weddings… Actually by Ali McNamara (which has the most gorgeous wintry themed cover and is the main reason I selected it for this).

I hope to finish at least one of these books during the Read-A-Thon, and also keep doing regular updates to track my progress.  As always, I want to try and visit new book blogs and add more great reads to my endless TBR list, because you can never have too many good books.

Daily Progress

Thursday 6th November

I’ve had a nice leisreuly start to the Read-A-Thon, settling down this afternoon with a mug of hot tea, my first mince pie of the season (yum) and a few pages of my first book – From Notting Hill With Four Weddings… Actually.  It has a lovely, festive looking cover, and I’ve read and really enjoyed other books by this author, so I think this is a good choice.

Pages Read Today:  50
Total Pages Read:  50

Friday 7th November

Am settling down nicely to this book, it’s a really light-hearted read which I’m really enjoying.

Pages Read Today: 70
Total Pages Read: 120

Saturday 8th November

The call of the shops proved too strong today, so I haven’t managed to get much reading done. I blame the fact that I spent so much time in various bookshops seeking out potential Christmas gifts, which was a lovely way to spend the afternoon.

Pages Read Today: 30
Total Pages Read: 150

Sunday 9th November

A quiet Sunday during which I managed to spend quite a lot of time losing myself in my book.  Wonderful!  It’s starting to feel as though I wont have time to begin my second Read-A-Thon book, so I’m going to aim to finish at least this one before the event finishes.

Pages Read Today:  150
Total Pages Read:  300

Monday 10th November

Another good reading session for me today – I am pretty sure I’ll finish my book before the Read-A-Thon ends now.

Pages Read Today:  100
Total Pages Read:  400

Tuesday 11th November

Final day of the Read-A-Thon.  I managed to finish my book!!  It’s a shame I didn’t get to at least start my second book, but I am pleased to have completed at least one.

Pages Read Today:  43
Total Pages Read:  443

9 thoughts on “Ho-Ho-Ho Read-A-Thon November 2014

  1. ondbookshelf says:

    New blogger here participating in my first read-a-thon. I love holiday books, so this will be a great one to start with. Happy reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

