Top Ten Tuesday – Books I Must Read But Don’t Own Yet

image

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Each week they provide a prompt and other lovers of listmaking join in with their own top ten list.

This weeks theme is:  Books I must read which I don’t own yet.

1. The Winds of Winter by George R R Martin – I’m a massive fire of A Song of Ice and Fire, and cannot wait for the next book in the series. I keep wondering if the tv series will catch up and eventually overtake the books, and whether I would keep watching if it did, because I love the books so much I’m not sure I would want to be spoiled by the series.

2. Vixen by Jillian Larkin – I read some positive reviews for this book during a read-a-thon, and it’s an era that I would really love to read more of.

3. The Magicians by Lev Grossman – I haven’t read anything overly magical for quite a while, so this one definitely makes the list.

4. The Twelve by Justin Cronin – Having read and enjoyed The Passage I really must carry on and read this sequel.

5. The Thinking Woman’s Guide to Real Magic by Emily Croy Barker – Another magic themed book which sounds very appealing.

6. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins – This book appears to be hugely popular, and almost everything I’ve read about it is highly complimentary. It’s a change from the type of book I would usually read, so I’d definitely like to give it a try.

7. The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen – I’d been hoping to get this one from the library but so far they still haven’t had any copies, so I can see I’ll probably buy it once I’ve cleared out my TBR pile a little.

8. Revivial by Stephen King – I’m such a big fan of Stephen King that this one definitely has to make the list. The reason I don’t own this is because it doesn’t come out until nearer the end of the year, but already I’m really looking forward to it.

9. Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas – Everyone seems to have read this series. I’m really late to this one, but I think it sounds brilliant.

10. Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo – I’ve just got my hands on the second book in this trilogy, so I can’t imagine not wanting to read this concluding novel to see how it all plays out in the end.

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books I Must Read But Don’t Own Yet

  1. tiffnanny says:

    I purchased The Magicians a couple of months ago because I was positive I was going to get started right away. Riiiiight LOL Too bad I read really slow or I’d suggest once you get your hands on a copy we could tackle it at the same time!

    Like

    • pagesandtea says:

      lol, that sounds so like me too – I buy a book and think ‘definitely going to read this next’, but somehow I end up distracted by something else.
      Sounds great to tackle the book at the same time (I’m not the fastest reader either). Maybe if you haven’t already started it by the time I get a copy it’s something we could possibly do?

      Like

Leave a Reply

