Book Review: Landline by Rainbow Rowell

Georgie McCool is a tv writer on the brink of getting her big break, but in order to make it happen she has to sacrifice her Christmas family vacation, and is upset when her husband Neal takes their two children and goes to visit his parents without her.
Wondering whether she has made the right decision, and whether her marriage is in trouble, Georgie finds that she can communicate with a past version of Neal by means of an old landline phone she finds in her bedroom in her childhood home. This gives her the possibility to alter the course of events, and possibly save her marriage.

This book was a breath of fresh air for me and I really enjoyed it. I found it a light, engaging read, and I liked the time travel element. It kept me reading because I had to know how the whole situation would resolve itself for Georgie and Neal. I would recommend this book as it was very enjoyable.

My rating: 3.5/5

3 thoughts on “Book Review: Landline by Rainbow Rowell

Leave a Reply

